Life of a Blogger (#1): Routines

Life of a Blogger
Yay! A new weekly meme! Life of a Blogger is a way to tell you about myself. Nothing bookish, just me and my life!

This week’s topic: Routines!

I’d like to say that I don’t have routines, mainly because I like to be spontaneous. Also, because my days are almost never the same. I awake between 9-11 am and get dressed, could be sweats or jeans depending on how groggy I feel and how cold the house is. I play with Dru even if I don’t want to, (she’s a very demanding kitty). Shower. Maybe do a household chore, maybe read. I eat when I’m hungry (normally Cheerios with banana). Watch a movie if I’m bored, it’s usually one of these: Percy Jackson and the Lightning Thief, Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters, Guardians of the Galaxy or The Avengers. Repeatedly throughout the day I check the mail. 🙂 When James gets home we talk about what happened during the day and then he goes out into the garage to fix someone’s car -there’s almost always a line-up of cars for him to fix for friends.- while I fix dinner. When dinner is ready we watch a TV show, and since we just finished Buffy the Vampire Slayer, we’re onto Angel. 🙂 After that, it’s bedtime. That is what my days usually consist of. I’m 100% sure that come fall it will all change since I will be attending college, now that I have an idea of what I want to major in. 🙂
Alyssa Blog Logo

One thought on “Life of a Blogger (#1): Routines

  1. Pingback: Monthly Re-Cap: February 2015! | Life of a Book Enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

