Top Ten Tuesday (#7): Ten Books To Read If You Like YA Fantasy!

Top Ten Tuesday Blog Logo
Ten Books To Read If You Like YA Fantasy!

 Young Adult Fantasy is by far my favorite genre, tons of interesting worlds, characters and plots. Some have dragons, many have some form of superpowers or elemental control, and even more have romances included within the pages! I’d definitely recommend any book listed below! 🙂

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
A world divided by blood. The Silvers have special abilities, live in luxury, and rule the lands. The Reds are practically the Silvers slaves, living without luxury, fighting out on the front lines. Insert Mare, a red, and a thief. Until one fateful day when she got a job working in an area serving Silvers. During one of a Silver Princesses demonstrations Mare fell and her world changed. A red with an ability was never heard of, until now. Definitely a must read! Take a look at my review here!

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles) by Marissa Meyer
Cinder, a gifted mechanic, is a cyborg. She’s a second-class citizen with a mysterious past, reviled by her stepmother and blamed for her stepsister’s illness. But when her life becomes intertwined with the handsome Prince Kai’s, she suddenly finds herself at the center of an intergalactic struggle, and a forbidden attraction. Caught between duty and freedom, loyalty and betrayal, she must uncover secrets about her past in order to protect her world’s future.

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
After serving out a year of hard labor in the salt mines of Endovier for her crimes, 18-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien is dragged before the Crown Prince. Prince Dorian offers her her freedom on one condition: she must act as his champion in a competition to find a new royal assassin. Her opponents are men-thieves and assassins and warriors from across the empire, each sponsored by a member of the king’s council. If she beats her opponents in a series of eliminations, she’ll serve the kingdom for three years and then be granted her freedom.

Shatter Me (Shatter Me #1) by Tahereh Mafi
Juliette hasn’t touched anyone in exactly 264 days.

The last time she did, it was an accident, but The Reestablishment locked her up for murder. No one knows why Juliette’s touch is fatal. As long as she doesn’t hurt anyone else, no one really cares. The world is too busy crumbling to pieces to pay attention to a 17-year-old girl. Diseases are destroying the population, food is hard to find, birds don’t fly anymore, and the clouds are the wrong color.


The Darkest Minds (The Darkest Minds #1) by Alexandra Bracken
When Ruby woke up on her tenth birthday, something about her had changed. Something alarming enough to make her parents lock her in the garage and call the police. Something that gets her sent to Thurmond, a brutal government “rehabilitation camp.” She might have survived the mysterious disease that’s killed most of America’s children, but she and the others have emerged with something far worse: frightening abilities they cannot control.

These Broken Stars (Starbound #1) by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner
Luxury spaceliner Icarus suddenly plummets from hyperspace into the nearest planet. Lilac LaRoux and Tarver Merendsen survive — alone. Lilac is the daughter of the richest man in the universe. Tarver comes from nothing, a cynical war hero. Both journey across the eerie deserted terrain for help. Everything changes when they uncover the truth.
Read my review here!

Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Starting over sucks.
When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year, I’d pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, dodgy internet access, and a whole lot of boring… until I spotted my hot neighbor, with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up.

Eragon (The Inheritance Cycle #1) by Christopher Paolini
One boy . . .
One dragon . . .
A world of adventure.
When Eragon finds a polished blue stone in the forest, he thinks it is the lucky discovery of a poor farm boy; perhaps it will buy his family meat for the winter. But when the stone brings a dragon hatchling, Eragon soon realizes he has stumbled upon a legacy nearly as old as the Empire itself.


The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer
(Mara Dyer #1) by Michelle Hodkin
Mara Dyer believes life can’t get any stranger than waking up in a hospital with no memory of how she got there.
It can.
She believes there must be more to the accident she can’t remember that killed her friends and left her strangely unharmed.
There is.


Alienated
(Alienated #1) by Melissa Landers
Two years ago, the aliens made contact. Now Cara Sweeney is going to be sharing a bathroom with one of them.
Handpicked to host the first-ever L’eihr exchange student, Cara thinks her future is set. Not only does she get a free ride to her dream college, she’ll have inside information about the mysterious L’eihrs that every journalist would kill for. Cara’s blog following is about to skyrocket.
Read my review here!
Happy Reading!
Alyssa Blog Logo

Advertisements

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday (#7): Ten Books To Read If You Like YA Fantasy!

  1. Pingback: Monthly Re-Cap! March 2015 | Life of a Book Enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s